The Benefits of Grass

Standard

It’s been a paint-job summer, at least on the blog. Here’s a post with garden focus again: It’s about me removing flowerbeds. It sounds like blasphemy, I know,  but there is a flowerbed rimming every side of the plot and two parade flowerbeds running up to the house. Then there are another two right next to the house. I simply can’t keep up with the weeding. I’m moving plants to make the remaining beds more dense and I’m looking forward to trim grass instead of reaping dandelions.

In the middle of the new grass patch stands a peculiar sight; a lopsided clematis. I don’t know if it was planted there on purpose, or if it sprouted there on its own. The plot seems full of clematis escapees. And since I don’t know what it looks like, I haven’t yet decided whether to keep it or cut it.

The Mystery Clematis

The Mystery Clematis.

More Grass

More grass – less hassle.

Clematis "Summer Snow"?

Finally showing its true colors: clematis “Summer Snow”(?).

Leave a comment