Forget the Tool Belt – Here’s a Garland

Standard

My work shed is a mess. Rakes and lawnmovers fall over you as you enter. I try a bit of tidying up, but this shed just seems to small to stay neat for very long. Anyway: There was a 50% discount at the second-hand shop yesterday and I just had to buy this children’s tool set. (Made in the USSR!) I sacrificed and old measuring tape to make ornaments for a garland. Truth be told, this garland will drive me crazy where it hangs. I better look around for a huge christmas tree or a baby-blue nursery so that I can move it asap.

The Tool Garland

Cute – NOT practical.

The CCCP Toy Tool Box

More than just a hammer and a sickle.

Hanging the tools

Use tacks or thumbtacks to hang the tools.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Allotments, Design, and Re-Thinking Usage: An Interview with Anna Appelberg | Recent Items

Leave a comment